Albertina Kerr's 109th Annual Meeting & Community Awards Luncheon
Featuring Keynote Speaker Karen Gaffney
Monday, October 24, 2016
The Sentinel Hotel


Volunteer of the Year Award: The National Charity League, Inc., Portland Chapter
Awarded to an individual or group that has volunteered with Albertina Kerr and has made a significant impact.

Community Support, Business Award: Swagelok Northwest
Awarded to a corporation that exemplifies philanthropy through financial support and/or volunteering to Albertina Kerr.

Outstanding Foundation Support: OCF Joseph E. Weston Public Foundation
Awarded to a foundation that has provided significant funding to the programs of Albertina Kerr and has impacted the lives of those we serve.

Community Service Award: The late James F. Rippey
Awarded to an individual viewed by the general public as a leader in the Portland metropolitan area or in the State of Oregon. Through their leadership and/or philanthropy they have made an impact in the lives of vulnerable Oregonians.

Outstanding Individual Philanthropy Award: David and Karole Wilson
Awarded to an individual or couple who exemplifies philanthropy and has made a significant financial and/or personal commitment to Albertina Kerr.

Joyce Manougian Lifetime Achievement Award: Fritz and Lynn Bartsch
Recognizes significant and long-term volunteerism to Albertina Kerr.

Retiring Board Members: Alex Duarte, Amelia Heath and James Walker 

Emeritus Board Member: Fritz Bartsch  

Keynote Speaker: Karen Gaffney


Karen Gaffney, a native Oregonian born with Down syndrome has spent her adulthood educating the public about overcoming limitations and about what can be accomplished with positive expectations. By creating awareness and calling attention to the tremendous capabilities of people with disabilities, Karen has championed the journey to full inclusion in families, schools, the workplace and the community for people with developmental disabilities.

Click here to view photos of the 2016 event on our Facebook page.